August 5

2019 Lacey Historian of the Year Nominations Open

first_imgFacebook30Tweet0Pin0Submitted by City of LaceyIn preparation for the celebration of Lacey History Month this July, Lacey’s Historical Commission is accepting nominations for the 2019 Lacey Historian of the Year Award, now through Friday, May 31, 2019.Nomination forms are available online and at the Lacey Parks and Recreation Department, 420 College Street SE. The Lacey Historical Commission will consider award candidates at their regular meeting on Wednesday, June 19, at 6:00 p.m. at Lacey City Hall.Established in 2002, the award recognizes local residents and organizations that have made significant contributions to the preservation or promotion of Lacey’s history. The 2019 winner will join a distinguished group of recipients, including Shirley Dziedzic (2002), Roger Easton and the Lacey Women’s Club (2003), Dr. William Ehlers (2004), Andrea Taylor (2005), Lyman Fleetwood (2007), Lanny Weaver (2010), Matthew Connor (2011), Diane Dean (2012), Susan Goff (2013), Richard Jones (2014), Ken Balsley (2015), Lori Flemm (2016),  and Nora Brown and Amy Turner (2017).For more information on the Historian of the Year program, Lacey History Month, or the Lacey Historical Commission, please call the Lacey Parks and Recreation Department at (360) 491-0857.last_img

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Copyright 2020. All rights reserved.

Posted August 5, 2020 by admin in category "poxemotl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *